Allergies and a lack of inspiration….

Not so busy this week. I’ve been fighting what I thought to be a cold/flu and it turns out seasonal allergies have wreaked havoc on my head. I’ve been put on steroids and allergy medication for a time to help relieve me. I really thought the snow would have to be gone for it to be allergies. Not a thing is budding, blooming or even thinking about turning green yet! Oh well, I just want my head to stop feeling like a weird leaky bubble that’s ready to pop and get back to doing more productive things.

My niece and nephew from Florida will be visiting soon so I’m trying to crochet up something for them. Alas it has not gone well. I’ve been working on a couple different ideas and don’t like how either of those are turning out.  These two are teenagers and a little harder to figure out than small children. Maybe since it is still literally freezing here and they are used to a warmer climate, I should make them both hats? Although not much use when they get home, it could work out for their visit. Oh crud, that’s what my mother-in-law makes (hats) and I am fairly positive she is already working on something like that for them, now that I think about it. Drats!

What to do? Any ideas? Maybe it’s my foggy head, but I’m finding it hard to come up with a teen friendly idea.

Leave a Reply

